Model assessment · Greenworks

Greenworks BA24B210 24V 330 CFM open-box blower kit review

Greenworks U.S. Open Box SKU 2403502-OB for model BA24B210: a 24V handheld axial blower with one 2.0 Ah battery and charger. The exact page lists 330 CFM / 100 mph and showed Sold out on 2026-10-24.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

Open Box reference listing; sold out at the checked page. Manual model-code and weight-basis caveats remain.

Greenworks page-linked image for the BA24B210 24V open-box blower kit, showing the handheld blower, battery and charger.

Greenworks’ exact U.S. BA24B210 open-box listing links this image of the blower, battery and charger. It depicts the product package, not a particular repacked unit or its carton; photo-versus-render status is not stated.

Image source and model notes
Greenworks’ exact U.S. BA24B210 open-box listing links this image of the blower, battery and charger. It depicts the product package, not a particular repacked unit or its carton; photo-versus-render status is not stated. Greenworks U.S. — exact-model open-box product-page-linked image
A useful fit for

Reference profile for short patio, driveway-edge and light dry-leaf cleanup where a 24V handheld kit, one 2.0 Ah pack, charger and variable trigger are useful. The 330 CFM listing is below 450-CFM kits, and the item was sold out when checked.

The main tradeoff

The page claims only up to 10 minutes on high and a 270-minute recharge. Its 4.4 lb figure has no basis, while the linked manual cover names BLG301 rather than BA24B210. Open Box is final sale and the warranty lines are not reconciled to the condition terms. It cannot collect leaves in a bag.

On this page

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Would one 2.0 Ah 24V battery and charger with a 330 CFM published maximum cover a modest blower-only job?

The exact open-box page lists one 2.0 Ah battery, charger, 330 CFM and 100 mph. It showed Sold out and remains reference-only.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you want a complete single-battery kit rather than a tool-only blower?

BA24B210 lists one 2.0 Ah battery and a charger in the exact package. A tool-only answer is a different purchase requirement.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is blowing enough, or do you require a vacuum and collection bag?

The exact product page and linked blower manual do not document vacuum/mulching or a bag. A collection requirement needs a real blower-vac profile.

Explore this need in the finder →

A modest 24V kit for short cleanup

Greenworks identifies BA24B210, SKU 2403502-OB, as an Open Box 24V axial blower package containing one 2.0 Ah battery and a charger. Its product page publishes 330 CFM and 100 mph with a variable-speed trigger. The page positions the airflow for hard surfaces and says it can lift dry leaves from grass. This is a small-yard and patio scale, not a substitute for a higher-output machine when you have long rows of wet leaves or a large property to clear.

Package identity matters here. The exact page labels the item BA24B210 and says it includes the 2.0 Ah battery and charger. The linked manual filename contains the product SKU family, but the manual cover says BLG301 rather than BA24B210. Its technical table gives 24V, 330 CFM and 100 mph—the same performance figures as the exact product page—and 3.3 lb without a battery. Because of that printed-code mismatch, this assessment uses the product page for the retail model, package and listed output, but does not use the manual’s bare-tool weight as a confirmed BA24B210 measurement.

Simple trigger control, bounded work time

The variable-speed trigger lets you feather output instead of selecting only a fixed low or high speed. That is useful around flower beds, gravel, porch corners and other places where a full blast can scatter material. The page describes an axial fan and positions the tool for patios and dry leaves. It does not document cruise control or a Turbo button, so do not assume the controls from a different Greenworks 24V blower transfer to this model.

The page claims up to 10 minutes on high and a 270-minute recharge time. Those are manufacturer figures, not independent runtime tests, and the listing does not state the conditions behind them. Ten minutes on the highest setting is a narrow allowance for a large cleanup; it makes short passes and small surfaces more realistic than a full-yard session. The slower listed recharge also means that a one-pack household may need to break work into separate visits. There is one battery in the box, not a second pack.

The maker’s page lists a 4.4 lb product weight, but does not define whether the number is the bare tool, the battery-installed blower or another measurement basis. The linked manual’s 3.3 lb bare-tool table belongs to a different printed model code. Therefore a hard weight ceiling should not treat either figure as a verified ready-to-use weight for BA24B210. There is no exact 50-foot sound-pressure or Newton force figure established here either. Where a numeric constraint is essential, choose a profile with an unambiguous measurement rather than letting a missing value pass.

What Open Box does—and does not—mean

The manufacturer says the Open Box unit is new and unused, placed into alternate packaging because the original box was damaged, inspected and tested as functional. That is different from a used machine, but it is still a final-sale category: Greenworks says Open Box purchases are not eligible for ordinary returns, refunds or exchanges. The detailed product panel also lists three-year tool and battery warranty lines. Those lines do not clearly reconcile with the Recharged program’s special open-box terms for every SKU, so confirm the written coverage associated with any returned offer instead of assuming that a standard new-kit warranty applies unchanged.

The exact page displayed Sold out when checked, so BA24B210 is a reference profile rather than a current purchase recommendation. It remains useful for comparing its 330-CFM package, battery size and control style to other models.

Choosing between the 330 and 450 CFM class

If the goal is moving a light layer of dry leaves from steps, a small patio or the edge of a driveway, 330 CFM may be enough. The 100 mph maximum and variable trigger add a focused control choice; they do not guarantee a particular result on damp or matted debris. For more air volume and a larger pack, compare the separately reviewed Greenworks BL24L410 open-box kit, listed at 450 CFM / 110 mph with one 4.0 Ah battery and cruise/Turbo controls. It claims a longer high-setting runtime, but its page-listed weight and linked manual identity also need care. A different 24V 320-CFM package, BL24B212, has two fixed speeds rather than a continuously variable trigger. These distinctions are more useful than choosing by voltage alone.

BA24B210 is blower-only. The product page and manual describe moving air through a tube, not vacuuming, shredding or collecting leaves in a bag. If a bagged cleanup is essential, select an actual blower-vac configuration and check its separate vacuum-mode weight and bag capacity. The 24V battery platform can be attractive if you already use Greenworks 24V equipment; Greenworks says its packs work across a broad set of 24V tools, but the exact battery model included in this carton is not named on the retail page.

Setup and practical limits

Inspect the air path and work area before starting, and remove the battery before cleaning or storage. The linked manual warns against rain exposure and wet-surface operation and calls for eye and hearing protection and distance from bystanders. It recommends working around the outside of unwanted material to avoid scattering. Follow the manual shipped with the exact retail model because its printed identity does not match the BA24B210 label cleanly.

Bottom line: BA24B210 is a reference-only 24V one-battery kit with a 330 CFM / 100 mph product-page rating, variable trigger, one 2.0 Ah battery and charger. Its “up to” ten-minute high setting and 270-minute charge claim make it best understood as a short-session option. Sold-out status, final-sale terms, uncertain weight basis and the BLG301 manual cover keep it out of current buying recommendations; for a currently eligible purchase, compare the exact reviewed 24V or higher-output Greenworks kits instead.

Primary sources: Greenworks’ BA24B210 / SKU 2403502-OB product page, its page-linked operator manual, Greenworks’ Recharged program and return policy.

Key details at a glance

Maximum published air volume330 CFM
Batteries in this kit1
Capacity of each included battery2 Ah
Limited warrantyThe exact page specification table displays three-year product and battery warranty lines, while this is an Open Box listing governed by final-sale terms. The applicable order-specific warranty is not reconciled; verify it if the offer returns.
Exact package configurationOpen Box SKU 2403502-OB includes one 2.0 Ah 24V battery and charger. Product page says new and unused in replacement packaging after original carton damage, inspected/tested functional; it showed Sold out on 2026-10-24.
String trimmer in kitNo
More specifications and setup details
Leaf vacuum and mulching functionNo
Battery included in packageYes
Charger included in packageYes
Blower carrying styleHandheld
Backpack support harnessNo
Power sourceBattery
Product-page maximum air velocity100 mph
Manufacturer-listed weight4.4 lb
Weight measurement basisExact page lists 4.4 lb as Weight and Product Weight without a measurement basis. Page-linked manual cover says BLG301 rather than BA24B210 and lists 3.3 lb without battery; that bare-tool value is not transferred. Both bare-tool and complete operating weights are unknown for matching.

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Match the blower to your yard and routine.

Compare the exact kit, controls, nozzle and carrying setup before choosing.