Model assessment · Greenworks

Greenworks BL24L410 24V 450 CFM open-box blower kit review

Open Box U.S. SKU 2415902-OB for Greenworks model BL24L410: a 24V handheld blower with one 4.0 Ah USB battery and charger. The exact page lists 450 CFM / 110 mph with variable trigger, cruise and Turbo and showed Sold out on 2026-10-24.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

Open Box reference listing; sold out when checked. Exact operating-weight and manual-code caveats remain.

Greenworks page-linked image for the BL24L410 24V open-box kit, showing the blower with a 4.0 Ah battery and charger.

Greenworks’ exact U.S. BL24L410 open-box listing links this image of the blower, labeled 4.0 Ah battery and charger. It represents the listed kit, not a particular repacked unit or its carton; photo-versus-render status is not stated.

Image source and model notes
Greenworks’ exact U.S. BL24L410 open-box listing links this image of the blower, labeled 4.0 Ah battery and charger. It represents the listed kit, not a particular repacked unit or its carton; photo-versus-render status is not stated. Greenworks U.S. — exact-model open-box product-page-linked image
A useful fit for

Reference profile for a Greenworks 24V owner comparing a higher-output handheld kit: one 4.0 Ah USB battery, charger, 450 CFM / 110 mph, trigger, cruise and Turbo. The exact Open Box page showed Sold out; it is not a current buying match.

The main tradeoff

The page claims up to 24 minutes on high and 120-minute recharge but gives no conditions. Its 4.4 lb weight lacks a basis; the linked manual prints BLG401/BL24L00 rather than BL24L410. The open-box item is final sale and exact warranty coverage should be verified; vacuum, bag and trimmer are not included.

On this page

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Would a one-battery handheld kit with at least a 4.0 Ah pack and a 450 CFM published maximum meet your airflow and package needs?

The exact BL24L410 page lists a 4.0 Ah pack, charger and 450 CFM / 110 mph. It was sold out at the checked page and remains reference-only.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is a blower-only tool acceptable, or do you need a bagged vacuum/mulcher?

BL24L410's exact page describes a leaf blower and no vacuum assembly, mulching system or collection bag. Choose a genuine blower-vac if collecting leaves is essential.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the page's 4.4 lb number verify a hard bare-tool or ready-to-use weight ceiling?

No. The page lists 4.4 lb but does not identify the measurement basis, and the page-linked manual cover names a different printed model. A strict 4.4 lb bare-tool cap therefore remains unverified.

Explore this need in the finder →

A higher-output Greenworks 24V kit

BL24L410 is a distinct Greenworks 24V handheld blower kit identified on the U.S. Open Box page as SKU 2415902-OB. The package lists one 4.0 Ah USB battery and a charger. Greenworks publishes 450 CFM and 110 mph, with a variable trigger, cruise control and Turbo button. That puts it above the 330-CFM BA24B210 and the 320-CFM BL24B212 in the same broad small-tool comparison, while keeping the battery at 24 volts. The ratings are manufacturer maxima, not a field test or a guarantee that wet leaves will move at a specific pace.

The larger 4.0 Ah pack is the most practical difference from the smaller 24V kits. Greenworks claims up to 24 minutes on high and a 120-minute recharge. The runtime is explicitly an “up to” claim, with no detailed test conditions on the page. It is not 24 minutes of Turbo operation in every yard. A higher-capacity battery can support a longer session than a smaller pack under comparable use, but debris, battery temperature, pack condition and frequent boosting affect actual time. The page also says this battery includes a USB port for charging portable devices; that is a battery convenience, not an extra blower function.

Variable speed and repeatable settings

The variable-speed trigger allows lower output for patios, steps and delicate planting edges, while the cruise control can hold a chosen speed. Turbo is available for a short increase when the job calls for it. These are useful refinements over a simple two-position switch, but they do not remove the need to move debris deliberately: direct air along the ground and toward a collection edge instead of blasting a pile from above. Greenworks lists a cushioned overmold grip, which speaks to handle design rather than a measured reduction in hand fatigue.

The blower is a single operating mode. The product page does not identify a vacuum assembly, mulching impeller or collection bag. If bagging is a must-have, a dedicated blower-vac such as Greenworks BL40L511 or EGO LV5005 is a better category fit, with a separate check of bag volume and vacuum-mode weight. Nor is this a trimmer-combo kit: only the blower, one battery, a charger and manual are in the exact page’s included list.

Weight and linked-manual caveat

Greenworks lists 4.4 lb as both the summary weight and Product Weight but does not state the weighing basis. The exact page-linked 24V manual lists a 4.41 lb bare-tool weight and publishes the same 450 CFM / 110 mph figures, but its cover identifies BLG401 and BL24L00—not the retail model BL24L410. Its filename includes the 2415902 family code, yet that alone is not enough to silently equate the printed model with this exact open-box product. I therefore leave bare-tool and battery-installed weight unresolved for BL24L410. A strict ceiling on either basis should not count the page’s generic 4.4 lb as confirmed.

The manual does provide useful family-level safety practices, but its model-code mismatch means the exact label and in-box document should control setup. Do not expose a battery tool to rain or operate it on wet surfaces; use eye and hearing protection, keep bystanders clear, inspect the area before starting, and remove the battery before maintenance or storage. No numeric 50-foot sound-pressure value or Newton force figure is established for this retail configuration, so noise-sensitive or force-specific choices cannot be answered from the published data.

Open-box economics require a careful read

Greenworks describes the Open Box item as new and unused, repacked after the original carton was damaged, then inspected and tested. The exact page showed Sold out. Greenworks’ return policy treats Open Box sales as final, excluding ordinary returns, refunds and exchanges. The detail table also displays three-year tool and battery warranty lines, while Recharged describes special open-box coverage. Because the order-specific terms are not clearly reconciled, verify written coverage if an offer returns.

This 450-CFM profile is worth retaining as a reference because the battery kit, speed controls and USB battery detail distinguish it from the lower-capacity 24V families. It is not a current purchase recommendation while its exact page remains sold out, and its hard-sale condition makes unresolved weight or warranty details more consequential.

Who it can suit when available

For a Greenworks 24V owner who wants one battery kit and more published air volume than 320 or 330 CFM, BL24L410 is the more capable listing in this group. It brings one 4.0 Ah pack and charger, and the page documents variable trigger, cruise and Turbo controls. Its larger pack may suit longer edging and patio sessions better than a 2.0 Ah kit, but no runtime comparison test was performed. The 40V BL40L510 publishes 730 CFM, and this box has one battery, not a spare.

Do not confuse the open-box 2415902-OB with standard retail SKU 2415902 merely because the model code is shared. The condition and warranty terms differ; the linked manual’s codes also remain a caveat. Check the label, exact battery identity and purchase coverage on any future listing before treating it as the same kit as a new-box offer. The 24V platform note does not make this battery interchangeable with 40V or 60V systems.

Bottom line: BL24L410 documents a 450 CFM / 110 mph 24V handheld blower, one 4.0 Ah USB battery, charger, variable trigger, cruise and Turbo. Its page claims up to 24 minutes on high and 120 minutes to recharge, but actual work time depends on conditions. Exact operating weight is unknown because the page omits a basis and the linked manual cover names BLG401 / BL24L00 rather than BL24L410. The open-box listing was sold out and final sale when checked, so compare its specifications but do not count it as a present-day buying option.

Primary sources: Greenworks’ BL24L410 / SKU 2415902-OB product page, its page-linked operator manual, Greenworks’ Recharged program and return policy.

Key details at a glance

Maximum published air volume450 CFM
Batteries in this kit1
Capacity of each included battery4 Ah
Limited warrantyExact page lists three-year limited tool and battery warranty lines. Open Box purchases are final sale; confirm the written order-specific coverage if the offer returns because special Recharged terms are not reconciled in the visible product block.
Exact package configurationOpen Box SKU 2415902-OB includes one 4.0 Ah 24V USB battery and charger. Greenworks describes new/unused alternate packaging after original-box damage and inspection/testing; page showed Sold out on 2026-10-24.
String trimmer in kitNo
More specifications and setup details
Leaf vacuum and mulching functionNo
Battery included in packageYes
Charger included in packageYes
Blower carrying styleHandheld
Backpack support harnessNo
Power sourceBattery
Product-page maximum air velocity110 mph
Manufacturer-listed weight4.4 lb
Weight measurement basisExact product page lists 4.4 lb but does not say bare tool or battery-installed; its 'Product Weight' field repeats 4.4 lb. Linked PDF cover says BLG401 / BL24L00 and lists 4.41 lb without battery, so that manual figure is not transferred. Exact bare-tool and operating weights remain unknown.

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Match the blower to your yard and routine.

Compare the exact kit, controls, nozzle and carrying setup before choosing.