Model assessment · Greenworks

Greenworks BL80L2514 80V 800 CFM open-box handheld blower kit review

Greenworks U.S. open-box SKU 2436602-OB for model BL80L2514: 80V brushless handheld blower, one 2.5 Ah battery and charger. The exact page publishes up to 800 CFM / 200 mph and showed Sold out on 2026-10-24. The linked manual carries a different printed model and Costco item code, which remains an identity caveat.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

Open-box SKU 2436602-OB is model BL80L2514. It is sold out as checked on 2026-10-24; the linked operator PDF prints a different code, and exact-image bytes remain unverified.

Greenworks page-linked image for the BL80L2514 80V 800 CFM open-box blower kit; it depicts the blower, battery, charger and shoulder strap.

Greenworks’ exact U.S. BL80L2514 open-box page links this image of the blower with a battery, charger and shoulder strap. Check the listing for package contents; the image depicts a product configuration, not an individual open-box unit. Photo-versus-render status is not stated.

Image source and model notes
Greenworks’ exact U.S. BL80L2514 open-box page links this image of the blower with a battery, charger and shoulder strap. Check the listing for package contents; the image depicts a product configuration, not an individual open-box unit. Photo-versus-render status is not stated. Greenworks U.S. — exact-model open-box product-page-linked image
A useful fit for

A reference profile for an 80V Greenworks owner comparing a high-output handheld kit: its exact open-box page lists 800 CFM / 200 mph, one 2.5 Ah battery, a charger and shoulder strap. It is a blower-only tool, not a leaf vacuum/mulcher or string-trimmer kit.

The main tradeoff

The exact SKU was sold out when checked and open-box sales are final with a limited 90-day defect-protection window. The 6.5 lb figure is tool-only; complete operating weight, numeric sound, force, and exact in-box nozzle shape are not established. The linked manual cover names BLB479 and Costco item codes, not BL80L2514 / 2436602-OB; do not silently treat it as an exact-code match.

On this page

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Does the exact open-box 80V kit include one 2.5 Ah battery and charger, while meeting an 800 CFM floor?

The selected product page identifies BL80L2514 / SKU 2436602-OB, one 2.5 Ah battery, one charger and a maximum 800 CFM. It showed sold out on 2026-10-24 and is not a current buying match.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can the exact kit be treated as a backpack or a leaf-vacuum package?

No. The exact listing describes a handheld blower and lists a shoulder strap, not a backpack harness, vacuum, mulcher or bag.

Explore this need in the finder →
What should a strict body-weight requirement count?

The exact page gives 6.5 lb tool-only but does not state battery-installed weight. A 6.5 lb bare-tool ceiling matches the stated listing figure; a 6.49 lb ceiling fails, and a complete operating-weight limit remains unknown.

Explore this need in the finder →

A high-output Greenworks 80V kit, in an open-box package

The Greenworks BL80L2514 is the exact model shown on the U.S. open-box page for SKU 2436602-OB. Greenworks lists an 80V brushless handheld blower with a maximum of 800 CFM and 200 mph, a variable trigger, cruise control and a Turbo button. Those are manufacturer figures, not a promise that a particular wet pile will move at a predictable rate. If the airflow number is the deciding factor, compare the measurement basis and nozzle setup rather than reading CFM and mph as interchangeable ratings.

This package is distinct from the similarly named BLB479 kit. The product page for BL80L2514 specifically lists one 2.5 Ah 80V battery and one charger. Its “What’s Included” list adds the blower, shoulder strap and owner’s manual. Greenworks says the open-box item is new and unused, moved to alternate packaging because its original box was damaged, and inspected and tested as functional. That exact model and package evidence supports treating BL80L2514 as its own profile, rather than borrowing BLB479’s larger 4 Ah kit contents just because a linked manual uses that code.

Controls and work planning

The trigger varies output, the cruise control can hold a selected setting, and Turbo supplies a temporary increase. The linked operator manual describes Turbo as a brief airflow boost and warns it consumes battery faster. The exact product page independently lists the trigger, cruise control and Turbo features. A 2.5 Ah pack is a modest single-pack kit beside 4 Ah packages in the same 80V family, so use the lower settings for routine paths and reserve Turbo for a short stubborn section if the conditions require it. No tested runtime figure for this exact package is established here; battery age, temperature, debris, and how often Turbo is used will change the time available.

One important document caveat deserves attention before setup. The official PDF linked under this product page has “2436602” in its filename, but its cover says BLB479 and lists Costco item numbers rather than the retail model BL80L2514. The exact product page is direct evidence for the advertised controls, output, battery and package; the mismatch means the PDF is not an unambiguous model-code bridge for every assembly or accessory detail. Check the copy included with the unit and its model label. If a specific nozzle, attachment or service step matters, confirm it against that exact label instead of assuming the other code is identical.

What the open-box condition changes

As checked on October 24, 2026, the exact open-box page showed “Sold out.” It is therefore useful as a model and package reference, not a live availability recommendation. Greenworks describes open-box items as unused items repacked after inspection; its Recharged program states 90-day protection against covered defects for tools and batteries. Greenworks also says open-box sales are final and are not eligible for ordinary returns, refunds or exchanges. That limited window and final-sale policy are materially different from comparing only the 80V motor and airflow to a new retail kit. Recheck the terms tied to any future listing before buying.

The page lists tool-only weight at 6.5 lb. It does not state the battery-installed operating weight, so a strict limit on the complete in-hand setup cannot be confirmed from that figure. A shoulder strap is included, but this remains a handheld blower rather than a backpack machine. The page says there is no LED indicator and does not provide a numeric sound-pressure or blowing-force figure. Those unknowns should matter if you are selecting for sound-sensitive work, an exact force threshold or a very tight weight requirement.

Where it fits—and where it does not

BL80L2514 is a blower-only package. Its listing does not identify a vacuum, mulching function or collection bag, and no string trimmer is included. Choose it only if moving debris away is the job; it will not vacuum leaves into a bag. For bagged cleanup, compare a real vacuum/mulcher such as the Greenworks BL40L511, EGO LV5005 or ECHO ES-250 and check the collection bag, vacuum-mode weight and mode-specific limitations separately.

For a current Greenworks 80V comparison, the BL80L2515 is a one-battery kit with a lower published 700 CFM maximum and 2.5 Ah pack; BL80L2516 is published at 750 CFM, but its page contains an air-speed conflict and its weight basis needs care. The standard BLB479 kit also publishes 800 CFM but pairs it with a 4 Ah battery. EGO’s LB8803-2 is another high-air-volume option, with a different battery package and weight. These are source-based contrasts, not head-to-head field tests. Existing Greenworks owners should also check exact battery labels: the page describes the 80V battery family, not compatibility with Greenworks 40V or 60V packs.

Bottom line: BL80L2514 documents a distinctive 800-CFM open-box 80V handheld package with a 2.5 Ah battery, charger and shoulder strap. It may be worth recognizing when comparing used or clearance listings, but the page was sold out when checked, the open-box sale is final, operating weight is not supplied, and the linked manual carries a different code. If that identity and condition are acceptable, confirm the exact label, included manual, battery and warranty terms before purchase. If they are not, compare the separately reviewed 4 Ah BLB479 kit or other currently listed models instead.

Primary sources: Greenworks BL80L2514 / SKU 2436602-OB product page, its page-linked operator manual, Greenworks’ Recharged program and return policy.

Key details at a glance

Maximum published air volume800 CFM
Manufacturer-listed tool weight (check basis)6.5 lb
Batteries in this kit1
Capacity of each included battery2.5 Ah
Shoulder strap includedYes
Digital blower displayNo
More specifications and setup details
Limited warrantyGreenworks Recharged page states 90-day protection on covered tools and batteries against defects, and says open-box sales are final. Confirm exact terms if the listing returns.
Exact package configurationOpen-box SKU 2436602-OB, model BL80L2514: one 2.5 Ah 80V battery, one charger, blower, shoulder strap and manual listed; sold out on 2026-10-24.
String trimmer in kitNo
Leaf vacuum and mulching functionNo
Battery included in packageYes
Charger included in packageYes
Blower carrying styleHandheld
Backpack support harnessNo
Power sourceBattery
Product-page maximum air velocity200 mph
Manufacturer-listed weight6.5 lb
Weight measurement basisExact listing labels 6.5 lb as tool-only. Battery-installed operating weight is not listed; do not calculate or guess it.

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Match the blower to your yard and routine.

Compare the exact kit, controls, nozzle and carrying setup before choosing.