Model comparison
Greenworks BL60L411 or EGO LB8803-2? Compare two cordless kits
Start with the package you actually need
Greenworks BL60L411 and EGO LB8803-2 are high-output battery handheld blowers, but their box contents answer different needs. The Greenworks kit includes one 4.0 Ah 60V battery and a charger. The EGO package is identified with two 4.0 Ah batteries, a 320 W charger, two nozzle choices and a shoulder strap. If you already own compatible batteries, a body-only version in your chosen ecosystem may be more useful; if this is the first tool in the platform, the number and capacity of batteries included matter as much as the blower body.
| Question | Greenworks BL60L411 | EGO LB8803-2 |
|---|---|---|
| Published maximum airflow | 780 CFM | 880 CFM |
| Published maximum air speed | 200 mph | 200 mph |
| Battery package | One 4.0 Ah 60V battery | Two 4.0 Ah batteries |
| Charger | Included; exact model/output not identified in reviewed package details | 320 W charger listed for the kit |
| Manual-listed maximum force | Not stated | 30 N |
| Weight status | Manufacturer page conflicts; do not use as a firm weight match | 4.9 lb body before battery; complete operating weight not published in reviewed sources |
| Distinctive controls or fittings | Variable trigger, cruise lever and Turbo button | Digital display, speed control, turbo, strap and tapered/spread nozzles |
What the airflow numbers do—and do not—settle
Greenworks publishes 780 CFM and 200 mph for the BL60L411; EGO publishes 880 CFM and 200 mph for the LB8803-2 body. Those are maximum manufacturer figures, not a side-by-side test or a guarantee of how quickly either tool will clear wet leaves, gravel or a large yard. CFM describes air volume, while mph describes maximum speed. Neither is a measure of runtime, practical coverage per charge or noise at a property line. If 780 CFM is the threshold, both exceed it; if 800 CFM is essential, the Greenworks does not and the EGO’s published figure clears that threshold.
There is also a meaningful force-data difference. EGO’s LB8800-family manual lists 30 N, while the reviewed Greenworks sources do not give a newton value. A hard minimum-force question should therefore exclude the Greenworks rather than infer force from its 780 CFM. If the higher force figure is not essential, the Greenworks remains a valid candidate on its other documented attributes.
One battery versus a two-pack kit
The BL60L411’s single 4 Ah battery makes the kit straightforward to store and charge, but an extended cleanup may require pausing to recharge or separately acquiring a compatible spare. Greenworks’ page claims up to 60 minutes and about 80 minutes for charging; the manual says Turbo consumes battery faster, and the runtime conditions are not specified. EGO lists two batteries for the LB8803-2 and an up-to-90-minute package claim, while the body manual’s battery-specific times are measured under its own settings. Do not compare these as equivalent runtime tests: the battery counts and operating conditions differ.
The platforms are separate. A Greenworks 60V battery does not replace an EGO 56V pack, and a second battery only helps if it is the right model for its blower. Buyers with existing tools should check compatibility and charger labels, not just voltage printed on the casing. If starting from scratch, compare the full ecosystem you intend to keep—other tools, replacement packs and charger availability—rather than switching brands to gain 100 CFM on paper.
Handling limits and quieter-neighborhood claims
The Greenworks product page contradicts itself about weight, listing 17.42 lb with battery in one section, 17.4 lb elsewhere and less than 10 lb with battery in another. Its manual does not resolve the conflict, so neither a light-weight conclusion nor a numeric weight filter is justified. EGO states 4.9 lb for the body without a battery, which still is not a ready-to-use weight. If your hands or shoulders need a known load ceiling, obtain an exact assembled weight for the battery and nozzle you will use before choosing either.
Greenworks describes QUIETFORCE and lower noise, but no 50-foot dB(A) result was found in the reviewed material. EGO also needs to be judged by a documented sound rating if a local noise limit is a hard condition. Neither “quiet” marketing nor an electric motor is a substitute for a numeric manufacturer sound specification at the distance your rule uses.
Which direction fits?
Compare the Greenworks BL60L411 if one included 4 Ah battery and charger, Greenworks’ 60V platform and its published 780 CFM maximum suit the task. Compare the EGO LB8803-2 if the two-pack configuration, 880 CFM maximum, manual-listed 30 N force, display and included strap/nozzles address specific needs. Neither one wins for every yard. They have different battery ecosystems, and the Greenworks has unresolved weight and sound figures. Use the BL60L411 review and LB8803-2 review for the complete limits, then apply the finder’s battery-count, airflow, weight and noise questions only where the underlying specification is known.