Model assessment · Greenworks

Greenworks Pro 60V 780 CFM cordless blower review

A 60V brushless handheld battery blower kit with one 4.0 Ah battery and charger. Greenworks publishes 780 CFM and 200 mph maximums; complete operating weight and a numeric sound rating are not established by the reviewed sources.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

Greenworks product page identifies BL60L411, SKU 2436502, as the one 4.0 Ah battery-and-charger kit. The linked manual cover adds a final 1 to its model code; verify the unit label when obtaining service documentation.

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Greenworks Pro 60V handheld blower kit with a battery and charger; the battery capacity marking is not legible in the image.
Official Greenworks product-page image for the BL60L411 60V kit. The blower, battery pack and charger are visible; the product page lists one 4.0 Ah battery, though the image does not establish the pack capacity. Greenworks does not identify the image as a photograph or render. Greenworks — official product page
A useful fit for

A household buyer who wants a high published airflow maximum, a handheld 60V design and one 4.0 Ah battery plus charger in the same kit can compare the BL60L411. Its variable trigger, cruise lever and temporary Turbo button support different airflow choices; the one-pack kit, not a spare-battery bundle, is the main package constraint.

The main tradeoff

The exact page's weight claims conflict, no numeric sound rating or newton force value is supplied, and the manual cover prints BL60L4111 while the page lists BL60L411. Do not use the model to satisfy a strict weight, sound or force limit. Turbo uses battery more quickly, and Greenworks' up-to-60-minute runtime does not specify the setting.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Do you want a single Greenworks 60V kit with a 4 Ah battery and charger, or must the box contain two batteries?

BL60L411's exact product page lists one 4.0 Ah battery and a charger. It can satisfy a one-pack, 4 Ah minimum, charger-included request; a requirement for two batteries excludes it.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is the manufacturer's 780 CFM maximum enough, or is a floor above 780 CFM essential?

Greenworks and the linked manual list 780 CFM maximum airflow. That can meet a 780 CFM minimum, but a 781 CFM floor excludes the model; neither threshold predicts cleanup time.

Explore this need in the finder →
If you have a hard sound limit, can a quiet-sounding product claim replace a numeric dB(A) rating?

No. Greenworks uses QUIETFORCE and low-noise wording but no numeric 50-foot sound rating is stated in the reviewed product page or manual. A strict sound ceiling must not treat the unknown as passing.

Explore this need in the finder →

A high-output handheld kit with one 4 Ah battery

The Greenworks Pro BL60L411 is a handheld 60V battery blower kit with one 4.0 Ah battery and charger. Its brushless motor is rated for 780 CFM and 200 mph maximums. That is a high airflow ceiling for driveway, patio and lawn cleanup, but these are manufacturer figures—not a measured clearing-time result or a promise that peak output holds in every condition.

The one-battery package is both convenient and limiting. A buyer starting without Greenworks tools gets the pack and charger, but this is not a two-pack bundle. The page advertises up to 60 minutes of runtime and an 80-minute charge without identifying the setting used. The manual says Turbo drains the battery faster, so do not expect an hour at maximum output. Frequent boost use makes a compatible spare 60V battery more relevant.

Variable airflow, cruise control and a temporary boost

The trigger varies speed, a cruise lever holds the selected airflow and a separate Turbo button engages maximum output temporarily. Lower trigger pressure can help keep light clippings near a curb from scattering; a short boost is available for a heavier patch. The manual cautions that Turbo increases battery use. No newton force figure is published, so do not infer one from CFM or mph if force is a hard requirement.

Greenworks says this 60V battery works across more than 75 Greenworks 60V tools. The manual identifies LB604, LB6041, LB6042 and other BAC-series batteries, plus CAC801 and other CAC-series chargers. Check labels rather than assuming its 60V pack fits Greenworks 40V or 80V equipment. The page does not identify the included charger model or wattage, so a required charger class or output cannot be confirmed.

Weight and noise are not safe comparison shortcuts

Do not use this model to satisfy a strict weight limit from the current product page. It conflicts with itself: one section says 17.42 lb with battery, another 17.4 lb, and a feature paragraph says under 10 lb. The manual gives no resolving body-only or ready-to-use weight. Both matching weights therefore stay unknown. If handling load is decisive, seek a verified weight for the exact BL60L411 setup or compare models with a clear measurement basis.

Greenworks promotes QUIETFORCE and low-noise operation, but no 50-foot dB(A) rating is published in the reviewed material. That cannot clear a strict noise ceiling or local rule. A battery motor avoids fuel mixing and two-stroke exhaust, but a marketing label does not establish sound at the operator’s ear or property line.

What the manual asks of the owner

The manual describes household use on lawns, drives, paths and outdoor areas. It calls for side-shield eye protection and hearing protection, keeps bystanders 50 feet away, and says not to use the tool in rain or on wet surfaces. Check that the air intake is clear; a blockage can reduce airflow and raise motor temperature. Remove the battery before cleaning or maintenance.

The manual linked from the BL60L411 page prints BL60L4111 on its cover—one extra final digit. Its 780 CFM and 200 mph figures match the product page, but use the model and serial label on the actual tool when seeking service or parts.

Who should compare it—and what changes the choice?

Compare this Greenworks kit if 780 CFM, battery operation and one included 4 Ah pack with charger fit the job. It is blower-only, not a vacuum/mulcher or trimmer bundle. A 781 CFM minimum excludes it. So does a two-battery package requirement. By contrast, the basic combination of 780 CFM, handheld carry and one included 4 Ah battery is documented; those are useful conditions for the finder.

If two batteries, a digital display or a published 30 N force figure matter, the EGO LB8803-2 is a different package: its product page lists two 4 Ah packs, and its manual gives 880 CFM and 30 N. Its batteries are not compatible with Greenworks; it is an alternative when choosing a platform, not a Greenworks upgrade. Buyers who already own Greenworks 60V equipment may prefer ecosystem continuity, but check the precise battery and charger labels.

A firm 10 lb operating-weight limit or 65 dB(A) ceiling also cannot be confirmed for this model. That does not make it unsuitable without those requirements, but unknown weight or sound is not a basis for calling it light or quiet. Greenworks lists a four-year limited tool-and-battery warranty; the manual describes personal-use coverage and excludes hired, rented or industrial/commercial use. Read the applicable terms. This review interprets manufacturer material and claims no personal ownership or field testing.

Primary sources: Greenworks BL60L411 product page and its linked operator manual.

Key details at a glance

Maximum published air volume780 CFM
Manual-listed maximum air speed200 mph
Batteries in this kit1
Capacity of each included battery4 Ah
Limited warrantyGreenworks product page lists a four-year limited warranty for tool and battery. Linked manual says coverage is for the original purchaser's personal use and excludes hired, rented, industrial and commercial use; terms apply.
Exact package configurationExact product page lists one BL60L411 blower, one 60V 4.0 Ah battery, one charger and owner's manual; charger model/output not specified in the package listing.
String trimmer in kitNo
Leaf vacuum and mulching functionNo
Battery included in packageYes
Charger included in packageYes
Blower carrying styleHandheld
Backpack support harnessNo
Power sourceBattery
Weight measurement basisUnknown for matching: the exact product page conflicts across 17.42 lb with battery, 17.4 lb product weight, under-17.4 lb and under-10 lb claims; the linked manual does not settle the basis.

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Match the blower to your yard and routine.

Compare the exact kit, controls, nozzle and carrying setup before choosing.