Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Do you want a backpack kit that includes two 8 Ah batteries and a charger?
The exact BP70002 / BL2002B00 U.S. page lists two 8.0 Ah batteries and one 100W charger with two 3-foot cables. It is a 48V (24V × 2) dual-port backpack blower, not a handheld or tool-only configuration. The included battery and charger model numbers are not identified.
Explore this need in the finder →Is 730 CFM sufficient, or is a higher airflow minimum essential?
Greenworks and the page-linked manual publish 730 CFM and 185 mph maximums. They are specifications, not a clearing-time guarantee. A 730 CFM floor includes BP70002; a 731 CFM floor does not.
Explore this need in the finder →Would a firm maximum weight with both batteries installed change your choice?
The page lists 11 lb without batteries, but does not give a ready-to-use weight with the pair of 8 Ah packs. If the complete worn weight is a hard limit, this model cannot be confirmed to meet it; an unknown operating mass must not pass that condition.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you need a blower only, or must it collect and mulch leaves?
BP70002 is documented as a backpack blower; neither the exact package page nor its linked manual describes vacuuming, a collection bag or mulching. A leaf-collection requirement calls for a real blower-vac configuration instead.
Explore this need in the finder →A battery backpack package, not a tool-only listing
Greenworks identifies the U.S. BP70002 / SKU BL2002B00 as its 48V (24V × 2) dual-port backpack blower. The exact package page lists two 8.0 Ah batteries, one 100W charger and two 3-foot cables. That is a substantial battery-included kit, but the page does not name the batteries’ exact part numbers or the charger's model. If you already own Greenworks batteries, confirm the voltage and model labels: the operator manual says to use original Greenworks packs, lists compatible 24V families, and warns that a pack that does not seat easily may be wrong for the compartment.
The current manufacturer page displayed Add to Cart when checked; that is a snapshot of the page, not a promise of local stock or delivery. This is the two-battery kit, not a bare tool or a visually similar backpack.
What the airflow numbers can—and cannot—tell you
Greenworks and the linked operator manual publish maxima of 730 CFM and 185 mph. Those are manufacturer figures, not our measurements or a guaranteed clearing rate. CFM describes volume moved; air speed describes velocity at the outlet. The combination is relevant if you clear a broad area and sometimes need a concentrated push, but actual work still depends on leaf depth and moisture, debris, surface, nozzle position and technique. The manual's practical advice is to work around the edges of a pile rather than drive air into its center, which can scatter material.
For control, the page and manual document a variable trigger, cruise-control lever and temporary Turbo button. Cruise lets you hold a selected airflow without keeping the trigger squeezed. Turbo provides maximum airflow while pressed, and the manual explicitly warns that using it consumes battery faster. That is a useful distinction if the routine task is long, steady cleanup with a few stubborn patches; it is less attractive if you expect to run at maximum the whole time.
Runtime, charging and carried weight need careful reading
The product page advertises 20 minutes of runtime with the included batteries, but does not state the trigger setting, amount of Turbo use, workload or test conditions. Do not translate that line into a promise to clear a particular property on one charge. The same listing gives a recharge time of 110 minutes per battery. It includes one charger, and its page does not say whether both packs can charge simultaneously or how long a complete two-pack turnaround takes. Plan around the published per-battery figure, not an assumed dual-port charging cycle.
The manufacturer says the blower weighs 11 lb without batteries. The operating mass with both 8 Ah packs installed is not stated, so an essential full-load weight limit cannot be checked from the bare figure. It is a backpack layout rather than a handheld machine, which shifts the load to a harness but does not make it weightless. The manual instructs users to adjust the shoulder and chest straps so the pack fits tightly against the back. That adjustment and the wearer's fit matter; a backpack is not automatically comfortable for every body or task.
Greenworks labels the product's QuietForce feature “65 dB,” but the page gives no distance or test basis, so this is not comparable to a standardized 50-foot sound-pressure rating. The manual still recommends eye and hearing protection. It also says not to expose the unit to rain, keep bystanders away, and remove the batteries before maintenance or storage.
Where this model fits—and where it does not
Consider the BP70002 if you want a high-airflow battery backpack and value the included pair of 8 Ah packs. Its published 730 CFM maximum is higher than the 710 CFM Greenworks BPB40L820 kit and the 610 CFM BPB80L502 kit, but those comparisons are manufacturer ratings, not proof that it will finish your cleanup faster. BPB40L820 instead specifies a 40V package with two 8 Ah batteries and publishes a 26.8 lb with-battery weight. BPB80L502 is an 80V, one-5-Ah kit with a rapid charger; its complete carried mass is not established. Compare platform, included pack count and verified carried weight—not just the largest airflow number.
This is a blower only. It does not collect leaves into a bag or mulch them. The product specification table says “Nozzle Attachments: N,” while its feature copy says a concentrator nozzle is included. The manual shows several tube sections that assemble into the blower, but those passages do not resolve whether a separate accessory nozzle is in the retail box. Treat optional nozzle compatibility as unconfirmed and ask Greenworks if that attachment is essential.
Battery and warranty checks before choosing
The manual describes a battery backpack blower for leaves and outdoor debris, lists compatible Greenworks 24V battery/charger families, and gives a three-year limited warranty with commercial and rental exclusions. Its compatibility list does not identify the two packs or charger in this box; use the package labels when buying replacements. This review is for household use, not a commercial-duty claim.
A battery-label check is still prudent. The July 2026 CPSC notice names specific Kobalt 24V/48V tools and USB-C batteries; the inspected list does not name BP70002 / BL2002B00. Greenworks does not identify the included packs by part number, so check labels and current recall instructions for any used or substituted battery; compatibility is not recall clearance.
Bottom line: BP70002 is a specifically identified Greenworks 48V dual-port backpack kit with two 8 Ah packs, a 100W charger and cable pair, plus 730 CFM / 185 mph published maxima and variable/cruise/Turbo control. Its strongest practical fit is a household user who wants that package and backpack format. Do not infer 20 minutes under your conditions, a 65 dB rating at a particular distance, an 11 lb fully loaded weight, simultaneous charging, or a confirmed accessory nozzle from the page.
Primary sources: Greenworks' BP70002 / BL2002B00 product page, its linked operator manual, the Greenworks support-hub row, Greenworks' recall information, and the CPSC leaf-blower recall index.
Key details at a glance
| Maximum published air volume | 730 CFM |
|---|---|
| Manual-listed maximum air speed | 185 mph |
| Manufacturer-listed tool weight (check basis) | 11 lb |
| Batteries in this kit | 2 |
| Capacity of each included battery | 8 Ah |
| Included charger output | 100 W |
| Shoulder strap included | No |
| Weather resistance | Manual says not to expose to rain or wet conditions; no IP/weather-resistance rating is stated. |
| Limited warranty | The exact page says 3-year limited tool and battery warranty; the page-linked manual gives three years under stated terms and excludes commercial/rental use. |
| Exact package configuration | Greenworks lists (1) BP70002 48V (24V x2) blower, (2) 8.0 Ah batteries, (1) 100W charger, two 3-ft cables and manual. Exact battery and charger models not identified. |
| String trimmer in kit | No |
| Leaf vacuum and mulching function | No |
| Battery included in package | Yes |
| Charger included in package | Yes |
| Blower carrying style | Backpack |
| Backpack support harness | Yes |
| Power source | Battery |
| Product-page maximum air velocity | 185 mph |
| Manufacturer-listed weight | 11 lb |
| Weight measurement basis | Exact page specification and feature text call it 11 lb without battery/batteries. The loaded mass with the two included batteries is not stated; use only for a bare-tool comparison, never a hard carried-weight requirement. |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
- Greenworks 48V (24V x 2) 730 CFM dual-port backpack blower kit, BP70002 / SKU BL2002B00
- Greenworks backpack blower operator manual P0806834-00 / document code BB487301, 44 pages
- Greenworks Customer Support Hub leaf blowers page 2, position 16
- Greenworks product recall information and CPSC leaf-blower recall index
- Greenworks exact BP70002 / BL2002B00 product image candidate
- Greenworks BP70002 operator-manual diagram, printed page 4
Match the blower to your yard and routine.
Compare the exact kit, controls, nozzle and carrying setup before choosing.
