Model assessment · DEWALT

DEWALT DCBL722P1 20V MAX* XR® Brushless Cordless Handheld Blower Kit review

A 20V MAX* brushless handheld blower kit with one DCB205 5 Ah battery, DCB115 charger and concentrator nozzle. DEWALT lists the blower at 450 CFM and up to 125 mph with the concentrator; its 62 dB(A) rating has no stated distance in the inspected source.

Sources checked 2026-10-25 · Our editorial approach

This exact P1 kit includes one DCB205 5 Ah battery, one DCB115 charger and one concentrator nozzle. The blower’s 62 dB(A) rating has no stated distance or measurement position in the inspected source.

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

DEWALT DCBL722P1 20V MAX blower kit image with one DCB205 battery and DCB115 charger; the exact package page also lists one concentrator nozzle.
The DEWALT DCBL722P1 kit illustration shows a blower with a DCB205 5 Ah battery and DCB115 charger; the exact page lists the concentrator nozzle separately. DEWALT manufacturer image linked from the exact U.S. product page.
A useful fit for

A buyer starting or expanding a DEWALT 20V MAX setup who wants a handheld blower, one included 5 Ah battery, charger and a concentrator nozzle in the same package.

The main tradeoff

The exact kit includes one battery, not a spare, and the listed runtime is unknown. DEWALT publishes 450 CFM and up to 125 mph with the concentrator; the 62 dB(A) noise method and assembled-weight configuration are not explained in the source.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Does the DCBL722P1 fit a one-battery kit need with at least 5 Ah and a charger included?

Yes. The exact U.S. kit listing identifies one 5.0 Ah DCB205 battery, one DCB115 charger and one DCBL722 blower. It is a single-pack kit, not a two-battery package. The DCBL722B is the tool-only alternative for a buyer supplying compatible equipment.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can the DCBL722P1 meet a 450 CFM minimum while requiring a concentrator nozzle?

DEWALT lists up to 450 CFM and up to 125 mph with a concentrator nozzle, and the exact page lists one concentrator in the box. These are maker claims, not a cleanup-time test. A 451 CFM minimum is above the published figure and should reject it.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the published 62 dB(A) rating establish a 50-foot sound level for the DCBL722P1?

No. DEWALT lists 62 dB(A), but the exact page does not specify a distance or measurement position. That value should not be treated as a 50-foot bystander measurement or an operator-at-ear result; a strict 50-foot sound requirement remains unverified.

Explore this need in the finder →

A ready-to-start kit with one 5 Ah battery

DCBL722P1 packages DEWALT’s 20V MAX* XR brushless handheld blower with one DCB205 5 Ah battery, one DCB115 charger and one concentrator nozzle. The exact U.S. product page lists those items. That makes the P1 a more complete starting point than DCBL722B, whose exact page labels it tool-only and says the battery and charger are sold separately.

The distinction is about the box, not a different advertised blower rating. Both exact pages describe the DCBL722 brushless handheld blower and list up to 450 CFM plus up to 125 mph with the concentrator. If you already own a compatible battery and charger, the B may be the more economical package fit; if you need those components, the P1 keeps the primary pieces together in one purchase. Neither choice includes a second pack according to the P1 listing.

Airflow ratings describe a boundary, not a cleanup result

DEWALT’s exact P1 page advertises 450 CFM and 125 mph when the concentrator is attached. The concentrator narrows the stream toward a tighter area, which can be useful for directing debris along an edge or out of a corner. The page does not establish how quickly the blower clears wet leaves, a deep pile or a long driveway. Treat the values as published maximum specifications, not as a guarantee about a particular yard.

For a light, ordinary cleanup, a handheld format is often easier to carry and point than a backpack unit. That is a format tradeoff, not a statement that this blower will suit every property. A buyer who needs more air volume should compare products with a higher manufacturer-published CFM figure rather than deciding from the 125 mph maximum alone. Speed, airflow volume, nozzle shape and battery charge all affect the work plan.

Control and setup details

The product page lists a brushless motor, variable-speed trigger and speed lock. Those controls are more flexible than a fixed two-speed switch: they let the operator vary and hold a setting instead of treating every pass as full output. The manual cover labels the trigger, speed-lock lever, blower tube, battery and concentrator. It also gives a tube-assembly procedure; the tube must click into place and be checked before use. The manual says the concentrator focuses airflow into a tighter area.

The manual is an ownership source, not proof of kit contents. Here, the exact P1 page supplies the kit distinction: one DCB205 5 Ah battery and one DCB115 charger. That is the configuration a shopper should select when the ordinary questions require one included battery and a charger. A two-battery need does not fit this package; a battery-count filter must not treat one 5 Ah pack as two.

Keep noise and weight claims in their proper lanes

The exact page lists a 62 dB(A) noise rating, but it does not say where or how the sound was measured. That figure cannot be compared directly with a 50-foot bystander value or an operator-at-ear reading. The site therefore leaves the 50-foot measurement unknown rather than turning a single number into a stronger claim. Use the operating and hearing-protection instructions applicable to the work, even when a product description emphasizes a noise label.

The product page’s structured specification also reports 9.42 lb as “Assembled Product Weight.” It gives no clear battery/nozzle basis or measurement method. That number is preserved as a maker listing but is not treated as a confirmed ready-to-use weight. If your limit is strict, ask DEWALT for the exact configuration basis. The exact listing and inspected manual do not provide a dependable per-charge runtime. A 5 Ah pack is a real package advantage, but it is not a minutes-per-charge promise.

How the ordinary questions change the result

Battery power and handheld style are the natural starting choices. Requiring exactly one included battery, at least 5 Ah and a charger points to the P1 kit; asking for tool-only equipment instead points away from it and toward DCBL722B. A 450 CFM minimum reaches the stated maximum when paired with the concentrator requirement; a 451 CFM floor is beyond the specification. A strict 50-foot noise ceiling remains unanswered because the manufacturer provides no matching measurement basis.

Compare the P1 with DEWALT’s DCBL724W1 if you want a 20V handheld kit with a higher published airflow maximum and different exact package contents. The 724 family’s exact B/W1 suffixes also matter: the W1 package and tool-only B are not interchangeable. These are manufacturer specification comparisons, not side-by-side tests. If you mainly want a blower and already own DEWALT 20V battery gear, avoid paying twice for parts by checking the B listing before purchasing.

Care and use

The DCBL722 manual says not to use the blower on wet surfaces or expose it to rain, and directs the owner to remove the battery before storage, cleaning, adjustment or leaving the machine unattended. Keep the inlet unobstructed, secure the tube, and follow the manual for battery handling. The exact page’s warranty terms and retailer availability can change, so confirm them before buying.

Bottom line: DCBL722P1 is a straightforward single-battery 20V kit for a shopper who values a brushless handheld blower, a 5 Ah pack, charger and concentrator in one box. Its advertised 450 CFM/125 mph makes a useful screening point, while its actual runtime, ready-to-work weight and 50-foot noise level remain unknown. Choose the B instead only if you already have the compatible battery and charger.

Primary sources: DEWALT’s exact DCBL722P1 U.S. product page and the DCBL722 20V Max Axial Blower instruction manual.

Key details at a glance

Maximum published air volume450 CFM
Batteries in this kit1
Capacity of each included battery5 Ah
Nozzles in the kitconcentrator
Shoulder strap includedNo
Limited warrantyCheck the current exact DEWALT product page and purchase documents for warranty terms; no warranty period is used as a matching condition.
Exact package configurationThe exact DCBL722P1 U.S. listing identifies one DCB205 5 Ah battery, one DCB115 charger, one concentrator nozzle and the blower. It is one-battery kit, not the tool-only DCBL722B package.
String trimmer in kitNo
Leaf vacuum and mulching functionNo
Battery included in packageYes
Charger included in packageYes
Blower carrying styleHandheld
Backpack support harnessNo
Power sourceBattery
Product-page maximum air velocity125 mph
Manufacturer-listed weight9.42 lb
Weight measurement basisThe exact page’s structured field is named “Assembled Product Weight” and lists 9.42 lb. It does not specify the battery/nozzle configuration or weighing method; this value is not used as bare-tool or ready-to-operate weight.

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Match the blower to your yard and routine.

Compare the exact kit, controls, nozzle and carrying setup before choosing.