Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Do you want a current 24V BL24270 starter kit with one 3.0 Ah battery and a charger in the box?
The exact BL1002H00 page lists one 24V 3.0 Ah battery, a 30W Type-C charger and a 3-ft cable. This meets a one-battery, at-least-3.0-Ah kit requirement; the tool-only BL1012H00 option does not include a battery or charger.
Explore this need in the finder →Is a published 270 CFM blower-only plan enough for your routine cleanup?
Greenworks publishes 270 CFM for the exact BL1002H00 kit, which reaches a 270-CFM floor but not 271 CFM. This is a blower-only plan; it does not vacuum, mulch or bag leaves.
Explore this need in the finder →Can you accept that the page lists 2.82 lb without saying whether the battery is installed?
The exact kit page displays 2.82 lb but does not specify its measurement basis, and the linked manual has no weight table. If a strict complete ready-to-use limit matters, this value is not enough to verify it.
Explore this need in the finder →A compact 24V blower kit, with the battery in the box
Greenworks identifies the selected package as BL24270, SKU BL1002H00. It pairs a 24V brushless handheld blower with one 3.0 Ah battery, a 30W Type-C charger, a three-foot cable and a manual. The blower’s published maximum is 270 CFM at 130 mph. Those numbers make this a light-duty cleanup choice, not a substitute for a large-area backpack blower or a promise that wet leaves will move quickly.
The bundle is most useful to someone who wants to start in Greenworks’ 24V family and does not already have a compatible battery and charger. If you do own that equipment, the separate BL1012H00 tool-only option shares the BL24270 model name and avoids another pack, but it is a different retail package. Make the battery decision first: voltage branding alone is not enough to confirm that any battery in your shed fits. The page describes the 24V battery family; the linked blower manual lists Greenworks 24V PA-series batteries.
Variable trigger control, but modest published airflow
The exact page lists 270 CFM and 130 MPH and calls the blower brushless. Its feature text describes a variable-speed trigger. The page-linked manual identifies the control as a variable trigger and shows a lock-on button, so you can adjust the flow with trigger pressure and maintain it without keeping the trigger held continuously. That is different from a dedicated Turbo or Boost button; the page and manual do not document a separate boost mode.
Air-volume and air-speed numbers describe different characteristics of the air stream. They help compare published specifications, but they are not an independent measurement of clearing time. This output is a reasonable starting point for routine hard-surface work—such as grass clippings or loose, dry leaves on a patio, path or driveway—where a compact handheld format and easy battery start matter more than pushing a broad, heavy leaf layer. If your minimum is 271 CFM, this model misses it. For a thicker or larger workload, compare a higher-output 40V, 48V or backpack product rather than assuming more trigger pressure can turn the 270-CFM maximum into a different class of machine.
Battery, runtime and recharge are planning limits
The kit page says its 3.0 Ah battery can run for “up to 55 min” and lists 160 minutes for recharge. Greenworks does not state the setting, workload, temperature, pack age or test method behind the runtime maximum, so do not plan a continuous full-power cleanup around that number. Actual work time depends on how much trigger the job calls for and on battery condition. The 160-minute recharge claim is a separate scheduling consideration: if you expect one long session, arrange a second compatible battery or accept a charging break rather than assuming the box contains a spare.
The charger is described as a 30W Type-C unit and the package contents include a three-foot cable. The product URL includes “100w-cord,” but the selected package heading and box list name a 30W charger and a three-foot cable; they do not establish a 100W cable or charger. No exact supplied charger model is named. Keep that distinction if you are trying to replace or match one piece of the kit.
Weight and nozzle details need a cautious read
Greenworks lists 2.82 lb for product weight, but this exact kit page does not say whether its figure includes the battery or an installed nozzle. The linked manual’s technical table gives voltage, airflow, speed and compatible batteries and chargers, but no weight. A strict weight filter should therefore treat both bare-tool and ready-to-use mass as unknown rather than using 2.82 lb as a guaranteed carry weight.
The manual’s product overview and assembly section identify a speed tip and a wide nozzle. The exact kit’s “What’s Included” list names the blower, 3.0 Ah battery, charger, cable and manual, but does not list a nozzle shape or quantity. If an exact round, flat or concentrator nozzle is essential, the kit’s box contents do not prove it. This is a blower-only package: it does not vacuum, mulch or collect leaves in a bag. Greenworks’ exact page and the manual also provide no numeric 50-foot sound rating or blowing-force figure; unknown values do not pass a hard noise or force requirement. The manual calls for eye and hearing protection and warns against pointing the nozzle at people, pets or windows.
Where it sits among Greenworks options
The older BL24B212 is a 24V kit with a 2.0 Ah battery and a published 320 CFM / 90 mph; its manual describes two-position speed control. The BL24270 kit has the smaller CFM maximum but a higher published air speed, variable trigger and a 3.0 Ah pack with Type-C charging. That is a real difference in package and control—not evidence that one clears every surface faster. If a 320-CFM floor is essential, BL24B212 qualifies where BL24270 does not.
The 48V BL48L4410 is a different step up: Greenworks documents a two-battery, 48V operating setup and a 585-CFM published maximum, with more pack and charging logistics. It is not a direct one-battery 24V replacement. For simple small-area work, the BL24270 kit offers a complete single-pack start. For higher airflow, vacuum collection, a specified weight ceiling or a guaranteed runtime, it is the wrong shortcut.
Bottom line
Choose BL24270 / BL1002H00 if the one 3.0 Ah battery and 30W Type-C charger are useful, 270 CFM meets your needs and variable control suits your cleanup. The maker’s up-to-55-minute runtime and 160-minute recharge are planning claims with limited published conditions. The page’s 2.82-lb figure has no stated basis, nozzle contents are not itemized, and there is no collection function. This assessment uses Greenworks’ exact package page and linked manual; it is not a claim of ownership or independent testing.
Primary sources: Greenworks’ BL24270 / SKU BL1002H00 kit page, its page-linked 24V blower operator manual, and the BL24270 / SKU BL1012H00 tool-only listing.
Key details at a glance
| Maximum published air volume | 270 CFM |
|---|---|
| Manual-listed maximum air speed | 130 mph |
| Batteries in this kit | 1 |
| Capacity of each included battery | 3 Ah |
| Included charger output | 30 W |
| Limited warranty | Exact kit page lists three-year limited tool and battery warranty. The linked manual's warranty text is subject to proof, terms, exclusions and registration conditions; read the current warranty. |
| Exact package configuration | Exact selected package SKU BL1002H00 contains one 24V 3.0 Ah battery, a 30W Type-C charger, 3-ft cable, blower and manual. The URL slug mentions '100w-cord', but the current exact page heading and contents list specify the 30W Type-C charger and 3-ft cable; no 100W cable is counted. |
| String trimmer in kit | No |
| Leaf vacuum and mulching function | No |
| Battery included in package | Yes |
| Charger included in package | Yes |
| Blower carrying style | Handheld |
| Backpack support harness | No |
| Package charger class | Usb type-c |
| Power source | Battery |
| Product-page maximum air velocity | 130 mph |
| Manufacturer-listed weight | 2.82 lb |
| Weight measurement basis | The exact kit page shows 2.82 lb / Product Weight but does not state whether that is before or after the 3.0 Ah pack and required attachments. The linked manual has no weight in its technical table. Do not use 2.82 lb to satisfy a bare-tool or complete operating-weight limit. |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
- Greenworks 24V 270 CFM brushless blower with 3.0 Ah battery and Type-C charger, BL24270 / SKU BL1002H00
- Greenworks P0806934-00 BL1002H00 24V blower operator manual, 36 pages; product code BL242701
- Greenworks Customer Support Hub page 2 row for BL24270 / BL1002H00
- Greenworks Tools Canada BL24270 / SKU BL1002H00 kit listing used only to crosswalk official image provenance
- Official Greenworks product image for BL24270 / SKU BL1002H00 kit
Match the blower to your yard and routine.
Compare the exact kit, controls, nozzle and carrying setup before choosing.
