Model assessment · DEWALT

DEWALT DCBL772B 60V MAX Brushless Cordless Handheld Axial Blower (Tool Only) review

DEWALT’s compact 20V MAX* tool-only jobsite blower lists up to 100 CFM and up to 135 mph. The exact page says battery and charger are sold separately; the linked DCE100 manual describes the 3-speed airflow ceiling, variable trigger, lock-on and attachment interface.

Sources checked 2026-10-25 · Our editorial approach

Manufacturer maximum airflow is not an independent cleanup test. Confirm the exact B/X1 package and compatible battery needs.

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

DEWALT DCBL772B 60V MAX handheld blower image; the B package is tool-only, with battery and charger sold separately.
DEWALT DCBL772B 60V MAX handheld blower image; the B package is tool-only, with battery and charger sold separately. DEWALT manufacturer image linked from the exact U.S. product page.
A useful fit for

For a buyer wanting DEWALT FLEXVOLT 60V handheld blower output without buying a battery or charger already owned; the exact B suffix matters.

The main tradeoff

Tool-only: battery and charger must already be available or acquired separately. Exact assembled-weight and 67-dB claims lack bases, and runtime is not specified.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Does the DCBL772B fit a 600-CFM handheld blower-only need when a compatible FLEXVOLT battery and charger are already owned?

Yes, as a tool-only configuration. The exact B page says up to 600 CFM and 125 mph and lists battery and charger separately. It is not a ready-to-run kit unless the buyer already has compatible power equipment.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is DCBL772B suitable when leaf vacuuming and mulching are essential?

No. Its exact page and shared DCBL772 manual describe a blower, not a vacuum/mulcher with a collection bag.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the exact DCBL772B page verify an operating weight below 8 lb?

No. The page shows 7.7 lb as assembled product weight without stating whether the battery or attachment is part of the weighed configuration. That is not enough to pass an essential operating-weight limit.

Explore this need in the finder →

A 600-CFM handheld body for an existing FLEXVOLT battery shelf

The DEWALT DCBL772B is the tool-only version of the 60V MAX brushless handheld axial blower. It is most useful to a buyer who already has a compatible battery and charger and wants the blower itself. DEWALT's exact page says the battery and charger are sold separately and lists the blower as a tool-only configuration. That package distinction is more important than the B suffix alone: if you need a ready-to-run battery kit, compare the DCBL772X1, not the DCBL772B, because the X1 page names a battery and charger.

DEWALT lists up to 600 CFM and 125 mph for the DCBL772. The CFM claim is the more useful first comparison for someone moving larger volumes of leaves; the mph figure describes a maximum air speed, not the breadth of the air stream or an independent clearing-time test. Compared with the DCBL770 family's 423 CFM and 129 mph standard listing, the DCBL772 trades a higher stated volume for a lower stated speed. That is a real specification difference, but it does not prove one blower will clear every wet, matted or dense pile faster. No independent yard-performance measurement is claimed here.

Brushless control without a second collection function

The exact page describes a brushless motor, a variable-speed trigger and a speed-lock lever. The DCBL772 manual explains how the trigger and lock lever operate and says the blower tube must be secured before use. The combination is useful for ordinary cleanup patterns: reduce output for a narrow border, raise it when the area opens, and use the lever to maintain a setting when appropriate. Speed lock does not mean the tool has an automatic sensor or a display. DEWALT does not list a digital display, cruise-control measurement or numeric per-charge runtime in the archived sources.

It is a blower only. The exact DCBL772B package does not list a vacuum attachment, bag, mulching assembly or string trimmer. A request for leaf collection should reject it even if 600 CFM is attractive. The exact page lists 67 dB as noise and 7.7 pounds as assembled product weight, but it gives no acoustic distance or weight configuration. Those are not verified at-ear noise and ready-to-use weight values, so a strict sound or carrying-mass requirement remains unknown. Don't treat the absence of a battery from the B box as evidence that its working weight equals the listed assembled value.

How the B and X1 packages change the choice

The DCBL772B makes sense for someone already invested in compatible FLEXVOLT equipment or who intends to choose a separate battery and charger deliberately. If you have no batteries, add their price and charging needs before comparing the B with a kit. The DCBL772X1 bundles a FLEXVOLT battery and charger with the same model family; its exact package page identifies the DCB609 battery and DCB115 charger in the manufacturer's image description. The B listing does not include either. The X1's structured product data calls the battery 9.0 Ah, while the page-linked image description identifies it as 3 Ah at 60V. Those are voltage-specific battery ratings; the questionnaire does not use this ambiguous Ah basis for a hard minimum, and no runtime is inferred from it.

For a homeowner who already owns the right power equipment and wants a current 60V handheld blower, the DCBL772B's higher stated volume may suit broader yard cleanup better than the compact DCE100 jobsite blower. But its tool-only package and unresolved weight/noise basis matter. A lighter 20V model such as the DCBL724B may be easier to compare for routine smaller work, while a backpack blower is a different carrying style for long sessions. Choose by actual needs—power source, carrying style, whether a battery must be included, airflow minimum and leaf collection—rather than selecting on the 60V label alone.

Safe operation and final fit

The DCBL772 manual advises removing the battery when the tool is unattended or being adjusted, cleaned or stored, and says not to use the blower on wet surfaces or in rain. It calls for eye and hearing protection and warns against pointing the discharge at bystanders. Assemble and lock the tube using the manual's instructions. The exact DCBL772B page is the source for its tool-only package and performance claims; the shared DCBL772 manual covers the model family.

Bottom line: the DCBL772B is a current-reference 60V handheld blower body for an existing compatible battery system. Its 600-CFM/125-mph manufacturer maxima, brushless motor and trigger/speed-lock controls set it apart from compact jobsite models, while the tool-only package, unspecified runtime, unqualified noise reading and ambiguous assembled-weight basis limit what can be promised. It suits a buyer willing to select power equipment separately; it does not suit someone who needs a complete box, an independently verified performance result or vacuum collection.

Key details at a glance

Maximum published air volume600 CFM
Batteries in this kit0
Nozzles in the kit
Shoulder strap includedNo
Digital blower displayNo
Limited warrantyExact product page lists limited warranty/service terms; verify current terms and eligibility with DEWALT.
Exact package configurationExact B page lists blower only and says battery/charger sold separately.
String trimmer in kitNo
Leaf vacuum and mulching functionNo
Battery included in packageNo
Charger included in packageNo
Blower carrying styleHandheld
Backpack support harnessNo
Power sourceBattery
Product-page maximum air velocity125 mph
Manufacturer-listed weight7.7 lb
Weight measurement basisExact page shows 7.7 lb as assembled product weight, but does not state whether battery, tube/nozzle or another configuration is included; not used as bare-tool or operating weight.

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Match the blower to your yard and routine.

Compare the exact kit, controls, nozzle and carrying setup before choosing.