Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Does the LB6002 kit include a 5.0 Ah battery and standard charger?
EGO’s package table lists one 5.0 Ah battery and one standard charger for LB6002. The standard charger’s wattage and exact recharge time are not stated there.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the shared LB6000-family manual list 19 N maximum blowing force?
Yes. The shared EGO operator manual lists 19 N maximum blowing force, along with 600 CFM and 145 mph.
Explore this need in the finder →Is LB6002 a backpack blower rather than an ordinary handheld kit?
Yes. EGO’s page and the manual describe an adjustable backpack harness and waist belt.
Explore this need in the finder →A full backpack-blower kit with the smaller listed pack
The EGO LB6002 pairs the 600 CFM backpack blower with one 5.0 Ah 56V battery and a standard charger. EGO’s configuration table separates it from three related suffixes: LB6000 has no battery or charger, LB6003 includes a 7.5 Ah battery identified with a fuel gauge and a standard charger, and LB6004 includes a 7.5 Ah battery and rapid charger. LB6002 is the straightforward kit for someone who wants a compatible pack and charging equipment included, but does not need the larger pack or rapid charger called out on the other two kits. It remains one battery in the box, not a spare-pack bundle.
The same blower body supplies the family’s headline specifications: 600 CFM maximum air volume, up to 145 mph, and 19 N maximum blowing force according to EGO’s linked manual. Those maximums describe airflow and force in specified conditions, not an independently measured clearing-time result. The tool uses a variable-speed trigger, a speed-lock dial and a momentary boost control. The trigger provides direct modulation; the dial can hold a selected speed; boost is a temporary increase rather than a second operating mode. That combination gives the operator more control than a single fixed-speed switch, though it does not make a 5.0 Ah battery last longer at the same high setting.
What a 5.0 Ah package means in use
The 5.0 Ah pack is the practical distinction between LB6002 and the 7.5 Ah bundles. In the LB6000/LB6000-FC operator manual, EGO estimates about 15 minutes on boost, 22 minutes at high speed and 120 minutes at low speed with a 5.0 Ah battery. These are approximate speed-specific figures. A real cleanup that alternates settings will not follow one number exactly, and the manual does not provide a guaranteed yard size or duration for a particular leaf condition. If high speed and boost dominate your work, the shortest figures are more relevant than the low-speed maximum. If the job is divided among several short passes, cooling, pack charge and the operator’s pace will also affect how it feels.
EGO lists the charger as standard but does not specify a charging time or output wattage for this exact LB6002 configuration on the product table. Do not substitute a charge-time claim from a different charger merely because it uses the same battery platform. If rapid turnaround is a core requirement, the LB6004 is the related kit whose table specifically lists a rapid charger. If a larger pack matters more than the charger class, compare LB6003 as well; its included battery is explicitly described as having a fuel gauge. The LB6000 tool-only version is sensible only when you already have compatible EGO power equipment.
Check the harness and the weight you will carry
The backpack layout takes motor and battery weight off the control hand, but it still requires wearing and fitting a loaded tool. The manual lists 12.5 lb for the blower with tube and without its battery, and does not provide a complete operating weight for this exact kit. A larger battery adds mass; this 5.0 Ah pack is not weightless simply because it is smaller than the 7.5 Ah alternatives. Adjust the support harness and waist belt so the pack is carried at the hips, position the control handle to suit your arm, and make sure the chest and waist buckles release as intended before starting work. If your priority is a light, quick pickup for a small patio, a compact handheld blower may be easier to retrieve and store.
The two-part tube permits two locked lengths, which helps adjust reach rather than changing the blower’s published maximum. The manual gives an operating temperature range of 5°F to 104°F and uses IPX4 in its protection-symbol key to describe splashing-water protection. EGO’s product page calls the construction weather-resistant; neither statement should be stretched into permission to operate in every wet condition or leave the battery and charger outdoors. The manual also asks users to keep bystanders at least 50 feet away and use eye and hearing protection.
Who should choose LB6002?
LB6002 is a reasonable fit for someone who wants the backpack form and a ready-to-charge EGO kit, expects to use moderate rather than exclusively high-speed settings, and does not require the 7.5 Ah battery or rapid charger specified on another package. Its limitations are the one-pack setup, the substantial carried mass once the battery is installed, no included spare, and no vacuum or mulching function. The exact product page marked the package “Coming Soon” at capture, so the listing does not establish that it is currently stocked.
For blower-only equipment without a battery, read the LB6000 review; for the 7.5 Ah packages, compare the fuel-gauge battery LB6003 with the rapid-charger LB6004. The 600 CFM package comparison lays out the box contents in one place. Before deciding, treat the manufacturer’s runtime as a planning reference, confirm the precise battery and charger in the kit, and consider the weight of the complete equipment you would wear.
Key details at a glance
| Maximum published air volume | 600 CFM |
|---|---|
| Manual-listed maximum air speed | 145 mph |
| Manual-listed maximum blowing force | 19 N |
| Manufacturer-listed tool weight (check basis) | 12.5 lb |
| Batteries in this kit | 1 |
| Capacity of each included battery | 5 Ah |
| Nozzles in the kit | Two-section blower tube; no separate shaped nozzle listed. |
| Weather resistance | Manual symbol key lists IPX4 (protection from splashing water); product page says weather-resistant construction. Do not treat either as an all-weather-use guarantee. |
| Limited warranty | EGO product page lists a 5-year limited warranty for the blower; applicable purchase and use terms apply. |
| Exact package configuration | EGO’s US configuration table lists LB6002 with one 5.0 Ah battery and standard charger. The page showed the configuration as Coming Soon when checked. |
| String trimmer in kit | No |
| Leaf vacuum and mulching function | No |
| Battery included in package | Yes |
| Charger included in package | Yes |
| Blower carrying style | Backpack |
| Backpack support harness | Yes |
| Package charger class | Standard charger |
| Power source | Battery |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this assessment
- EGO US Power+ 600 CFM Backpack Blower product page and exact package configuration table
- EGO 56V Cordless Backpack Blower operator manual LB6000/LB6000-FC (shared blower body; package suffixes are resolved by the exact product-page table)
- CPSC US leaf blower recall index checked for LB6000-series model strings
Match the blower to your yard and routine.
Compare the exact kit, controls, nozzle and carrying setup before choosing.
