Model assessment · Greenworks

Greenworks BPB60L512 60V 550 CFM backpack blower kit review

A 60V brushless household backpack blower configuration, exact SKU 2418502, packaged with one 5.0 Ah battery and charger. Product page and linked manual agree on 550 CFM but conflict on air speed; runtime and sound bases are also not fully resolved.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Greenworks BPB60L512 60V 550 CFM backpack blower graphic with backpack unit and one battery; exact product listing separately identifies the pack as 5.0 Ah.
Official image linked by the exact Greenworks BPB60L512 / SKU 2418502 page. The graphic says 60V, 550 CFM, up to 50 minutes, 50-minute charging time, and rounded 10 lb tool-only; the exact listing names a 5.0 Ah battery. Manufacturer photo-versus-render provenance is unknown. Greenworks official exact product page and linked image
A useful fit for

A current U.S. Greenworks 60V kit for a household buyer who specifically wants backpack carrying and an included 5.0 Ah battery plus charger. The manual and product page agree on 550 CFM, but do not establish a single settled air-speed, runtime, sound or complete operating-weight figure.

The main tradeoff

This package includes power components, but full operating weight remains unknown. Manufacturer page says 140 mph while linked manual says 160 mph; page copy says both 50 and 80 minutes; the 72.8 dB field has no measurement basis. It is blower-only, and nozzle contents are not itemized.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Do you need a 60V backpack kit with exactly one included 5.0 Ah battery and a charger?

Greenworks exact SKU 2418502 page lists BPB60L512, backpack blower, one 5.0 Ah battery and a charger.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is 550 CFM sufficient for your minimum, or must published airflow be higher?

The exact page and manual agree on a maximum of 550 CFM: it meets an inclusive 550 CFM floor, not 551.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you need blower-only backpack operation and a manual-listed bare-tool weight no greater than 9.5 lb?

Manual lists 9.4 lb without battery; the unit is a backpack blower with no vacuum or bag. Ready-to-use weight remains unknown.

Explore this need in the finder →

A battery backpack kit, not a bare blower

Greenworks’ BPB60L512 is identified on the U.S. product page as SKU 2418502: a 60V brushless backpack blower sold with one 5.0 Ah battery and a charger. That package distinction matters. This is not a tool-only price line, and it is not a handheld blower that happens to have a shoulder strap. The exact manual describes the backpack harness and adjustment; its cover prints BLC463, BPB60L02 and BPB60L512. The page and manual therefore support the backpack identity, while preserving the exact retail model as BPB60L512.

For a shopper already in Greenworks’ 60V system, the included pack is the practical starting point: the company says the 60V battery works with more than 75 of its 60V tools. That is a same-voltage platform statement, not permission to substitute a 40V or 24V pack. The manual lists compatible 60V battery families including LB602, LB6025, LB603, LB604, LB605 and LB606, plus other BAC-series packs; it lists CAC-series chargers including CAC801, CH60DP01, 60DPC10A and CH60R00. Check the exact label and compatibility before using another pack or charger.

550 CFM is the more consistent published number

The exact product page and linked manual both publish up to 550 CFM. Greenworks describes a brushless motor, a variable-speed trigger, cruise-control lever and Turbo button. That combination gives more control than a fixed-speed switch: you can use a lower trigger position for edging or keeping debris from scattering, hold a setting with cruise control, and reserve Turbo for stubborn piles. The page also calls out a metal debris scraper and a concentrator-nozzle feature. But the listed kit contents name the blower, battery, charger and manual—not a separate nozzle assortment—so do not treat a particular spare nozzle as confirmed in the box.

There is an important discrepancy in the speed rating. The product page specifies 140 mph; the linked 24-page operator manual’s technical table says 160 mph. I could not establish from those primary sources whether that difference reflects a revision, nozzle or test condition. The 550 CFM figure agrees, but I would not use either speed claim as a settled comparison advantage. The page also lists “Noise 72.8 dB” without a distance, weighting or test method, so it does not establish the 50-foot dB(A) figure a noise-sensitive buyer may need.

Check the weight and runtime basis

The manual gives 9.4 lb (4.3 kg) without the battery, and the product specification table repeats 4.3 kg as “Tool Only Weight.” The linked graphic rounds that to 10 lb. These sources point to roughly the same bare-tool figure, not the mass you will carry with a 5.0 Ah battery installed. Greenworks does not state the complete ready-to-use weight in the reviewed page or manual, so a strict operating-weight limit cannot be verified from 9.4 lb.

Runtime is less tidy. The exact page’s short feature list says 50 minutes, and the linked graphic says “Up to 50 min”; lower on the same page, generic promotional text says “Up to eighty minutes on a fully charged battery.” No test speed, work pattern or reconciliation is provided. Treat neither number as a guaranteed yard-clearing duration. Likewise, the page says a rapid charger can recharge the battery in less than 50 minutes, while the exact included charger model and test conditions are not identified. Confirm the charger that arrives if recharge time is essential.

Who should consider this configuration?

The BPB60L512 is worth considering when backpack carrying is an essential preference, you want a 60V battery blower and you want the first battery and charger included rather than shopping for separate power components. Its official 550 CFM ceiling meets a 550 CFM minimum but not 551. One 5.0 Ah battery is in the package; buyers who need two batteries in the box or a separately verified ready-to-use weight should look elsewhere or confirm those requirements before choosing. It is a blower-only setup, not a vacuum, mulcher or collection-bag tool.

Compare the Greenworks BL48L4410 if you do not need a backpack format and prefer its published 585 CFM handheld kit: that package uses two 24V 4.0 Ah packs together, so its battery arrangement is materially different. Greenworks’ 60V BL60L02 is another comparison point for an existing 60V owner, but that is a handheld tool-only configuration and the package does not include a battery or charger. Those are not interchangeable purchases just because the voltage family is shared. If you specifically need verified collection, this backpack blower does not add a vacuum function; choose a documented blower-vac model instead.

Operating limits and bottom line

The manual says the blower is for household use, not for wet surfaces, and should not be exposed to rain. It instructs the operator to use eye and hearing protection, to keep bystanders at least 50 feet away, and to remove the battery before cleaning or service. Those limitations belong in the decision alongside the peak airflow numbers. Four-year limited tool-and-battery warranty coverage is stated by Greenworks, subject to its terms and personal-use conditions in the manual.

Bottom line: BPB60L512 is a current U.S. 60V backpack kit with one 5.0 Ah pack, a charger, brushless drive and 550 CFM published airflow. Its package is more complete than a tool-only option, but important claims are not fully aligned: the page and manual differ on air speed, page copy differs on runtime, noise lacks a usable measurement basis, and the operating weight is unknown. This assessment uses the exact Greenworks listing, its linked manual and page-linked image; it does not claim ownership or independent yard testing.

Primary sources: Greenworks’ BPB60L512 / SKU 2418502 product page, its page-linked backpack-blower operator manual, the Greenworks recall information page, and the Greenworks support-hub listing.

Key details at a glance

Maximum published air volume550 CFM
Manual-listed maximum air speed160 mph
Manufacturer-listed tool weight (check basis)9.4 lb
Batteries in this kit1
Capacity of each included battery5 Ah
Shoulder strap includedNo
Limited warrantyExact page states four-year limited tool and battery coverage. Manual states warranty to original purchaser with proof and personal-use terms; eligibility is subject to full conditions.
Exact package configurationExact SKU 2418502 package list includes one 5.0 Ah battery, one charger, blower and owner's manual. Do not merge with BPB60L02 or SKU 2418502T based only on manual family strings.
String trimmer in kitNo
Leaf vacuum and mulching functionNo
Battery included in packageYes
Charger included in packageYes
Blower carrying styleBackpack
Backpack support harnessYes
Power sourceBattery
Product-page maximum air velocity140 mph
Manufacturer-listed weight9.4 lb
Weight measurement basisManual table states 9.4 lb (4.3 kg) without battery; exact page repeats 4.3 kg as tool-only; linked graphic rounds to 10 lb. Complete ready-to-use weight with included 5.0 Ah battery is not stated.

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Match the blower to your yard and routine.

Compare the exact kit, controls, nozzle and carrying setup before choosing.