Model assessment · PowerSmart

PowerSmart PS76102 20V cordless leaf blower (tool only) review

A 20V handheld PowerSmart blower sold without a battery or charger. Its manual lists 150 MPH and 3.3 lb but no CFM or weight basis, so hard airflow and carry-weight needs remain unresolved.

Sources checked 2026-10-25 · Our editorial approach

The exact manual lists 150 MPH, 9,000/15,000 no-load RPM and 3.3 lb, but no CFM, runtime, or weight basis. The exact image and listing identify it as tool-only; battery and charger are sold separately.

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

PowerSmart PS76102 handheld blower beside a tool-only badge stating the battery and charger are not included.

The official image identifies the PS76102 as tool-only: its battery and charger are sold separately.

Image source and model notes
The official image identifies the PS76102 as tool-only and states that its battery and charger are sold separately. It does not establish product weight. PowerSmart exact U.S. manufacturer product-page image; original bytes archived unchanged.
A useful fit for

A household buyer who already owns a compatible PowerSmart 20V battery and charger and wants a simple handheld blower-only tool; not a fit when an included power kit, known CFM, or verified operating weight is essential.

The main tradeoff

The exact manual lists 150 MPH, 9,000/15,000 no-load RPM and 3.3 lb, but no CFM, runtime, or weight basis. The exact image and listing identify it as tool-only; battery and charger are sold separately.

On this page

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Do you need an included battery and charger, or a tool-only 20V blower?

The PS76102 is the tool-only choice. It fits when a compatible PowerSmart 20V pack and charger are already available; it does not fit a requirement for power equipment in this package.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can the 150-MPH entry satisfy an essential CFM minimum?

No. The exact manual lists 150 MPH but does not state CFM, so a minimum CFM must remain unmet by unknown data. It can fit only when the shopper does not require a CFM floor.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you require documented speed hold while working?

No speed hold is documented. The manual identifies a variable-speed trigger and an on/off trigger, not cruise control; if speed lock is essential, this model is not a confirmed match.

Explore this need in the finder →

A tool-only 20V blower, not a ready-to-go kit

PowerSmart identifies the PS76102 as a 20V cordless leaf blower sold tool-only. The exact product image reinforces the package distinction: it explicitly says the battery and charger are not included. The linked PowerSmart manual names model PS76102 and describes compatibility with the manufacturer's 20V lithium-ion battery family. That makes this a plausible add-on for someone who already owns the correct PowerSmart 20V pack and charger; it is a poor fit if you need everything to start work from one box.

What the manual tells you—and what it leaves out

The PS76102 manual lists a blower speed of 150 MPH, no-load speeds of 9,000 and 15,000 RPM, and a weight of 3.3 pounds. It does not publish CFM in its technical table, and the exact listing does not supply an airflow-volume figure that resolves the omission. Air speed and air volume answer different questions: a 150-MPH figure cannot be converted into a dependable CFM result or a prediction of how fast this blower will clear a yard. The 3.3-pound value is simply labeled “weight”; the manual does not clarify whether it is the bare tool or the tool with a battery. It should not satisfy a strict bare-tool or ready-to-use weight limit.

That missing airflow figure matters more than the appealingly simple speed number. If your cleanup depends on a documented minimum CFM, a heavy-leaf capability, or a guaranteed work duration, the available model-specific documents do not establish it. PowerSmart does not publish a conditions-complete runtime for this exact tool-only SKU in the inspected page and manual.

Variable control for small, deliberate passes

The manual shows an on/off trigger and a variable-speed trigger. That gives the operator a way to vary the airflow while working, but it is not a documented cruise-control or speed-lock feature. The two RPM entries in the technical table also should not be treated as a two-position selector: the manual describes variable trigger control. It includes a large and small blower tube that must be assembled; it does not call them tapered, flat, or another questionnaire nozzle type.

PowerSmart lists routine tasks such as clearing driveways, sidewalks, patios, and corners. Those are useful examples of the product's intended household role, not a tested property-size limit. The lack of CFM and runtime data means I would not recommend it for a long cleanup or a large, wet leaf load based on the MPH figure alone. Think in terms of short, nearby passes where avoiding a cord is useful and the compatible battery is already on hand.

Plan around the tool-only package

This listing includes the blower and its two tube sections, but not the battery or charger. The manual identifies the PowerSmart 20V lithium-ion family without specifying a battery capacity or an exact compatible pack model in the technical-data table. Verify that the pack and charger you own are approved for this tool before relying on them; do not assume that a 40V pack from another PowerSmart blower family is interchangeable. There is no included strap, backpack harness, vacuum assembly, mulching function, or collection bag documented for this configuration.

The manual is explicit about household use and warns against exposing the tool to rain or damp conditions. It also directs operators to wear eye protection, keep bystanders well away, and remove the battery before assembly, cleaning, or maintenance. A light handheld form does not remove those operating limits.

How questionnaire choices change the fit

Choose battery power and handheld carry if those are essential. Select tool-only only if you specifically want a blower without a battery or charger; the exact image and product title support that package. The finder should not pass this model for a minimum CFM because the number is unknown, and the unqualified 3.3-pound entry cannot pass either a bare-tool or operating-weight ceiling. A need for documented speed hold also does not fit: variable trigger control is not cruise control. The PS76102 is a blower-only tool, so it does not meet a leaf vacuum-and-mulcher requirement.

Compare packages, not just voltage labels

The closely related PowerSmart PS76101A-2B is a separate 20V kit that its exact listing names with two batteries and a charger and rates at 120 CFM. That is a more fully specified starting package, although its listed weight conflicts with the linked manual and its airflow is modest. The PS76102 instead has a 150-MPH manual figure but no published CFM in the inspected documents and no power source in the box. If you need an airflow threshold above that small kit class, compare a documented higher-output handheld rather than inferring strength from voltage, RPM, or air speed. The PS76102's clearest case is narrower: a household buyer who already has compatible PowerSmart 20V equipment, wants an extra tool, and can accept the airflow and carry-weight unknowns.

Key details at a glance

Manual-listed maximum air speed150 mph
Batteries in this kit0
Digital blower displayNo
String trimmer in kitNo
Leaf vacuum and mulching functionNo
Battery included in packageNo
More specifications and setup details
Charger included in packageNo
Blower carrying styleHandheld
Backpack support harnessNo
Power sourceBattery
Product-page maximum air velocity150 mph
Manufacturer-listed weight3.3 lb
Weight measurement basisThe exact manual says 3.3 lb but does not state whether the battery is installed. Neither bare-tool nor ready-to-use weight is established.

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this assessment

Match the blower to your yard and routine.

Compare the exact kit, controls, nozzle and carrying setup before choosing.